top of page

Weekly Blog (4/10/18-4/16/18)

Weekly Blog

April 10th, 2018 - April 16th, 2018

Over the course of this week I was able to work on my final product. After having a solid amount completed and sent to my mentor I began to look and personally evaluate my product. One of the organizational errors I wanted to improve upon was adding in goals and tactics to achieve those goals. Coming up with SMART goals was rather difficult. Furthermore, learning the difference between marketing objectives and marketing goals was a challenge. I will take these ideas and questions into my mentor visit Thursday. Even though marketing goals is still an unfamiliar topic to me, I did my best to come up with a couple. For media I wanted to focus on modernizing the brands online presence. I also wanted to improve customer loyalty after the Listeria crisis. After setting these goals I went in and bucketed the suggestions I had already made as the tactics to achieve these goals. One of the lessons I learned here is to set goals first and then come up with tactics to achieve them. I did this backwards by coming up with my strategies and then trying to find what goals would fit with them. Moving forward, I have a mentor visit this Thursday where we will go over her suggestions for my product.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page