top of page

Weekly Blog (1/16/18-1/22/17)

Weekly Blog

January 16th, 2018 - January 22nd, 2018

Over the course of the past week I have been very busy with ISM activities. One of these being the research showcase. The research showcase is an annual ISM event where all Frisco isd students were able to showcase to friends, families, and mentors the work they have accomplished over his first semester. I thoroughly enjoyed this event as I was able to talk with those who visited my table about something I am very passionate about: marketing. I was also able to share this night with my mentor. One of the benefits I gained from this night was gaining insight on what other ISM students had accomplished thus far. I was especially interested in students studying marketing. Seeing the amazing projects they completed for their original work as well as comparing similarities and differences between our research and understanding of marketing was very beneficial to my learning. Observing research topics of other students studying marketing also gave me new ideas and areas of interest within my field of study that I would want to look into for future research topics. The last thing that I was able to take away from wednesday night was my ability to successfully communicate with other adults and mentors. Explaining what I ahd learn about marketing to others challenged me to dig deep and examine the most pertinent things that I have learned through my time in ISM thus far.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page