top of page

Weekly Blog (1/24/18-2/5/18)

Weekly Blog

January 24th, 2018 - February 5th, 2018

I had the opportunity to sit in on a presentation with my mentor over the Super Bowl. The presentation was given by one of Dr Pepper’s creative agencies. I was super excited going in and thankful my mentor invited my to attend! Throughout the presentation I was able to see full super bowl commercials as well as teaser media. Outside of being exposed to this form of marketing, seeing the reaction of other marketers in the room was also insightful. Some of the commercials I thought were good they deems “safe bets.” Leading to an underlying theme of having Super Bowl commercials that are unique and “big.” This montra of “go big or go home” constitutes the minimum 5 million dollars that goes towards the attainment of a 30 second commercial spot. Later that night as I was scrolling through Twitter I found not one but two of these teasers presented as “sponsored” on my feed. While usually I skim over these ads, I was actually excited to watch them again because I was able to make the connection between consumer and marketer. I also felt like I had the “insider scoop” when watching these ads because I was able to analyze what all went into it from the marketing standpoint.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page