top of page

Weekly Blog (3/6/18-3/19/18)

Weekly Blog

March 6th, 2018 - March 19th, 2018

Over Spring Break I had a little free time to work on my final product. I have begun moving out of the beginning stages of my product and market analysis and started working on my plan. Last week I focused on the website and media aspects. This week I moved into packaging and fulfillment. At a previous mentor visit we discussed an idea to package Blue Bell’s diet ice cream in 3 oz containers to make it a healthy treat. I started off my research by trying to find some data to back the idea that 3oz would be a solid packaging proposal. I had difficulty finding this. However, I did come across a packaging website and began reading about some of their packaging options. I was drawn to one that I felt I would be good to incorporate into my proposal. This was tamper evident packaging. This packaging would be perfect for Blue Bell after the Listeria crisis. It would show that they value the safety and concern of their customers. After finishing a research assessment on packaging and tamper evident packaging I began constructing my ideas into a plan. I am still in the process of putting it all together in the powerpoint but feel that I am at a solid place in my work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page