top of page

Weekly Blog (2/6/18-2/12/18)

Weekly Blog

February 6th, 2018 - February 12th, 2018

This week I was able to start working on my final product. After completing my proposal and calendar I was ready to move into the completion of this product. The first step in my creation of a marketing plan for Blue Bell was to conduct a market analysis. This was difficult due to the fact that most of the data that I needed was stored in paid databases. I knew going in this may be a limitation to my product so I was not surprised with the limited information I was able to find. Although there is a lot of information I cant gain access to, most of the basic trends and sales are available on the internet. With this I was able to conduct a research assessment on basic industry trends. This gave me a fundamental idea of where the market is currently at and where it is going to be in the next couple years. I am planning on meeting with my mentor either tomorrow or wednesday to go over my product proposal. I will bring my market analysis for us to also discuss. I have also written up some questions I have for my mentor. These include how I should organize my market analysis and what all should be included in it. With the answers to these questions I will be able to move into the completion of the first task of my final product: the market analysis.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page