top of page

Weekly Blog (2/13/18-2/19/18)

Weekly Blog

February 13th, 2018 - February 19th, 2018

It has been a busy week for both me and my mentor. We ended up having to reschedule our visit till next week to discuss my product proposal. Although there are a lot of grey areas within my final product that we need to discuss, I am still able to get a lot of work done in regards to research and creating the powerpoint template. I have been carefully logging my hours spent on my final product and was surprised today to see I already had eight hours logged. I feel like my product is only in its early stages which just goes to show how much time even a super simple and hypothetical marketing plan takes to create. One of the topics I spent time researching this week was how to effectively compose a marketing plan. Upon viewing powerpoint templates and countless examples of marketing plans, I was left confused on what should go into my proposal because there were so many different examples on the internet. Through my research I was able to find concrete information that cleared up my confusion on the most essential aspects that should be included in every marketing plan. Overall, I feel confident in the direction my product is moving and have enjoyed the time i’ve spent working on it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page