top of page

Weekly Blog (3/20/18-3/26/18)

Weekly Blog

March 20th, 2018 - March 26th, 2018

I am a little disappointed in myself for procrastinating the progress of my final product. Disillusioned on the time I had logged for my product I had a wake up call this Monday as I realized I had 10 and a half hours logged. Upon needing to at around 14-16 hours I had to devote 3 hours of in class and out of class time to my final product. This was a lesson learned to not procrastinate. However, on a more positive note, I have thoroughly enjoyed working on my final product so putting in those three hours of work today hasn’t felt much like work. Furthermore, outside of ISM I have had a wakeup call as my grades and motivation have begun to drop. Upon receiving low grades in classes I have previously done well in, I have realized that I am not devoting near enough time to school and my slacking will and has had consequences. While it will be tough to recover from my low grades, they have served as a reminder that you can’t take it easy just because it’s your senior year. This has given me the motivation to really push through this last semester and finish not only High School, but ISM strong. I know the mistakes I have made and am ready to put them in the past and work hard this last six weeks.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page