top of page

Weekly Blog (1/9/18-1/15/17)

Weekly Blog

January 9th, 2018 - January 15th, 2018

This week I was able to meet with my mentor to get everything in line for the research showcase this Wednesday. One of the things discussed in our meeting was suggestions for my original work that she would like fixed before showcase. Some of these included cohesive formatting. I had various text sizes along with layouts for each page. Having organized and similar formatting on each slide helped to make my proposal look more professional. It is all in the miniscule details and I am thankful that my mentor pointed this out me. Some other things that we discussed adding were a hypothetical tween profile. This would clearly communicate my target audience and what their interested in. I will also add a “before and after” to clearly communicate what the brand image is currently and how I would like it to be changed. Lastly my mentor suggested a summary page to tie up the loose ends of my project. I will continue working on these improvements today and tommrow to make sure my presentation is polished for the showcase. The last thing we briefly discussed was final product. I brought up the idea of focusing on ice cream and the recent diet ice cream craze. Still unsure what direction I am going to take with my final product, I would like to emulate something similar to my original work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page