top of page

Weekly Blog (11/14/17-11/20/17)

Weekly Blog

November 14th, 2017 - November 20th, 2017

I am very pleased with how my original work is playing out. This week I spent the majority of my time in ISM beginning my original work. Having minimal direction of where I wanted to go with this project, I began with research. I completed two research assessments. The first assessment included fundamental research on marketing within the cosmetic industry. By researching this topic I was able to gain sound background information on how marketing differs in this unique market. The next research assessment I completed was over the topic of Revlon and Maybelline. With this I took my knowledge obtained from my first assessment a step farther and conducted high level case studies on the marketing of each of the companie and their given brands. With my original work I will be revising or creating a new campaign for a weak spot with a company in the cosmetic industry. In my research I not only found areas of improvement for each of these brands, but increased my knowledge on what each brand stands for. By understanding the building blocks of these corporations will enable me to better tailor my project to fit the brand image of my decided brand: Revlon. I choose to pursue Revlon because I am fond of their products and feel that I have a couple strong ideas to combat their marketing challenges.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page