top of page

Weekly Blog (11/7/17-11/13/17)

Weekly Blog

November 7th, 2017 - November 11th, 2017

This week I spent my time catching up on all my assignments. This included my original work proposal, interview assessments, and research assessments. I also spent some time getting things in line for the Research Showcase. I created my poster design and invitation. In regards to my original work proposal, I had to spend a good deal of time thinking conceptually about abstract ideas. My proposal required that I move past simply brainstorming and come up with a concrete plans. I found this difficult because I was not sure what brand I wanted to create a strategy for. My mentor is also during her busy travel months so I have not been able to meet with her for advice. This has challenged me to think independently and learn from trial and error. By doing this I am improving my creativity and my ability to problem solve. Although original work still contains some grey area, I feel much more confident about the ways in which I will execute my product and what its final form will turn out as. I am looking forward to all that I will learn about marketing through my original work. As a result of my passion and interest in marketing, I feel that I will be fully invested in putting in my best effort to complete my original work.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page