top of page

Weekly Blog (9/26/17-10/2/17)

Weekly Blog

September 26th, 2017 - October 2nd, 2017

On Monday I had my first mentor visit of the year. This was exciting because we hadn't met all summer and were able to catch up on all things ISM and what we did over the summer. During our visit we discussed some basics, such as important dates for the year, and then started to discuss my original work for the year. We didn't go to in depth, but just “got the ball rolling” so to speak. Furthermore we set some goals for what I wanted to learn for the year and what she wanted me to learn for the year. My mentor felt it was important for me to sit in on some agency and other marketing meetings to experience new aspects of the field. I am very excited about this, and am looking forward to these new learning experiences. I also would like to add how thankful I am my mentor agreed to help me out again this year. Her time and effort put into me and the program has been one of the main factors as to why the ISm program has helped to me grow into a better student and all around person. I can't wait to see what is in store for the rest of the year!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page