top of page

Weekly Blog (9/19/17-9/25/17)

Weekly Blog

September 19th ,2017 - September 25th, 2017

This week was an extremely exciting week. This week was the week when all my hard work and dedication to my academic success finally payed off. This week I was accepted into my dream school Texas A&M University! Amidst the tears and celebration, a great deal of stress was lifted off my shoulders. As this applies to ISM, my early acceptance also allowed for acceptance into the Mays School of Business. Although I won't be choosing a specific major until my sophomore year, without the ISM program I would not have even thought of pursuing a career in business. I am now beyond excited to further my knowledge about business marketing not only in the remainder of my time in to ISM program, but now in college. Getting into the business school was a reminder to continue to improve my connections in the corporate realm with my mentor and others. On a personal level, achieving what at times felt like an impossible goal lead me to understand a lot about myself, good and bad. And receiving my acceptance was a dream come true, I honestly can say the person I have become while trying to obtain this achievement should be accounted for the true success. On a final note, I would like to reaffirm my quote for the year, ““What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.”-Zig Ziglar.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page