top of page

Weekly Blog (9/5/17-9/11/17)

Weekly Blog

September 5th ,2017 - September 11th, 2017

I am entering my third week of school relatively stress free. As compared to last year, this is both a relief and result of positive time management. Over the course of the past week I have spoken to my mentor about getting together to discuss this upcoming year and have begun preparing for our first meeting. As for research, I have completed two research assessments that have both helped me to further my jewelry business, which is the main topic I want to discuss in this weekly blog. Although my small business is not directly related to ISM, I have been able to take many of the tools I have learned in this program and apply them to my business. First is my website. Over my time in ISM last year I created two, I would deem successful, websites. With that being said I am extremely familiar with making websites and what appealing to the eye. Upon just publishing my website last night, I have already received a multitude of compliments on the professionalism of my online store. Upon their amazement at my ability to create a website I have easily answered with, “I learned that in ISM” which is a phrase that I use very often. I am looking forward to the new skills I will learn this year and how I will be able to apply them to the everyday aspects of my life and as I enter college.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page