top of page

Weekly Report (3/14/17-3/20/17)

Weekly Report

March 14th, 2017 - March 20th, 2017

This week I have been working on my product and completed a mentor visit. In regards to my product, I was able to spend roughly 6 hours one night and got a lot of important work done. Taking into account other school obligations (ACT, AP tests, etc) I have now come to the realization that my margin of time to work on my final product is going to be shrinking drastically. Evaluating my progress I am unsure if I will be able to finish all parts that I had originally planned. This is disappointing, but seeing that I have already completed 26 hours I feel that it would be wise for me to reevaluate my priorities. My product is in good standing and will need minor work completed, maybe 3-4 more hours, to be completed without the other portions I originally planned. Another option is to continue this through into ISM 2. It has been a lesson to dream big, but be realistic with my time and obligations and understand how long these large projects really take. In regards to my mentor visit, we had the opportunity to discuss trends going on within the industry. Being able to relate marketing campaigns that I see in my everyday life has continually allowed me to make the connection to these trends and practicality and logistics of the profession. I enjoy learning more about this industry and the more I am able to comprehend, the more passionate and driven I feel.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page