top of page

Weekly Report (2/21/17-2/27/17)

Weekly Report

February 21st, 2017 - February 27th, 2017

On my mentor visit this week we discussed my product and some possibilities for the bidding portion. It has been easy for me to concentrate on the logistics but I was reminded to focus on the big picture and to look at my final product from the perspective of “how would I, as a student, utilize this service?” From here I have been able to guide some of me product design. An exercise that has been very beneficial for me this week has been signing up for a free trial on a website called Keaton Row. Keaton Row is a fashion service similar to what I want to create for my final product. Going through the steps of being an online customer helped me visualize ways that my platform could function. When relating my product to my topic of study, marketing, I have been able to utilize creativity and higher level thinking when having to work out grey areas of my product. I also found it surprising that in one of the articles I researched it mentioned how personal branding compares to corporate branding. With this knowledge, it was easily applied that just as one would locate and appeal to a target audience when creating a brand campaign for a product, the same thinking should occur when creating a personal brand. For instance, if one is writing a college application, the target audience would be college admissions offices. One could even tailor that even further to understand core values and beliefs that the college stands for and incorporate that information into the application.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page