top of page

Weekly Report (2/14/17-2/20/17)

Weekly Report

February 14th, 2017 - February 20th, 2017

This week I was able to spend a good amount of time on my final product and went on my mentor visit. On my mentor visit I was able to learn more about marketing in the realm of sponsorships and was able to get advice on my original work. In terms of my original work I was able to receive great advice from my mentor on her feedback of my map of original work. She seemed impressed with my work and said that I was going in the right direction. For practical next steps we discussed looking into the bidding on the side of the professionals. Looking at services like stickfix that have a similar model and see how they execute their platform is will help me to work out the logistics of my project. In terms of a template for the website I showed her one that I thought would be professional and go well with my service. This template was professional and met the needs of my platform, however it was not personally appealing. One of the things that was brought to my attention was creating a product that would appeal to me. Choosing a more modern look for the template will attract millennials and stay true to my style. With this being said, I failed to understand how my personal brand is coming across in this product and creating work that displays who I am as a young student and future professional is a main target that i need to maintain focus on in while I work on my product.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page