top of page

Weekly Report (1/10/17-1/16/17)

Weekly Report

January 10th, 2017 - January 16th, 2017

This week I went on my first mentor visit with my mentor Michelle Weatherl. On our visit we went over some basic information such as contact information and important dates. We also discussed the layout of our visits as well as topics that I would like to learn more about. Mrs. Weatherl discussed her idea of splitting up our visits into two halves. The first half we will meet and discuss with a professional involved in a certain area of marketing. Throughout the entirety of the mentorship, I will be able to see all the different sides and functions of the industry. The second half will consistent of discussing product ideas, or marketing content that my mentor feels is important for me to learn. After going over the basics in our first visit, me and my mentor discussed possible product ideas. Some things that we discussed are personal branding platforms or marketing content creation. I feel that learning and researching more about personal branding will be a great idea for a final product. Overall I feel very fortunate to have the opportunity to mentor with Mrs.Weatherl and am looking forward to the remainder of the semester and all the knowledge that will be imparted on me. It has been an outside of the classroom experience to be able to physically see what I could be doing a possible career in the future.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page