top of page

Weekly Report (1/3/17-1/9/17)

Weekly Report

January 3rd, 2017 - January 9th, 2017

This past week I have completed my Original Work. Upon finishing, I was able to see all the aspects of my project come together in one cohesive paper. While the Original Work took a lot of time and hard thinking, it has greatly benefited my ability to overcome not only technical, but mental obstacles, and helped in my understanding of the importance of time management. I have a now gained a better understanding of marketing which will benefit me greatly throughout the remainder of this semester. One of the things that I have learned from the Original Work is to “work smarter.” In many aspects, if I was confused on how to approach a problem I would try the“trial and error” method which took a lot longer than researching how to go about the problem. I would also spend excessive amounts of time on things like email headers and posters that could have been completed in a more timely manner had I known prior to starting what the best method for creating these things would be. Although this cost me a great deal of time, I am now able to view their success as positive as I will now be able to create content much more efficiently by knowing what works best and what takes a lot of unneeded time. Overall, my Original Work has a taught me many things that couldn't have been gained from a textbook, due to the first hand experience aspect.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page