top of page

Weekly Report (10/11/16-10/17/16)

Weekly Report

October 11th, 2016 - October 17th, 2016

Over the past week I have had the amazing opportunity to visit the University of North Texas campus and sit in on various classes. The classes I choose to sit in on where Communication in Business, Business Careers, and Marketing Research and Analytics. All of these topics increased my knowledge over the business world and gave me a glimpse of what college might look like for me. One of the things that was surprising to me was the difficulty of the marketing class I sat in on. The professor had just begun a new topic on analyzing how to decide what kind of scale different research questions can be classified into. In all honesty, the difficulty of this class was a bit of a scare as to the challenging career I have decided to study. After putting into account the fact that I had little background knowledge and good study habits, I came to the conclusion that I should not let one hard class discourage me from pursing a career in something I'm passionate about. The second class I took, over Business careers was extremely beneficial in the way that It helped to give a broad overview of how to direct my future search for jobs and internships. The main focus of that particular class period was “branding. I found this to be something very relevant to my ISM journey in developing my own personal brand complete with a good reputation, close monitoring of social media, and a strong work ethic. ISM has helped me to become immersed to the professional world at a fairly young age and I have to be mindful that I am building my own brand through interactions with professionals and want to portray myself to these professionals as a responsible, mature, and passionate individual.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page