top of page

Weekly Report (10/3/16-10/10/16)

Weekly Report

October 3rd, 2016 - October 10th, 2016

This week I have grown as a young professional through the Business Symposium. The experience was extremely beneficial and something I was glad to take advantage of. The networking aspect of the Symposium allowed me to practice stepping outside of my comfort zone and engaging in meaningful conversation with various professionals. It was also beneficial networking with students from all over the district. I was able to gain new insight regarding how to search for professionals contact’s and was also given the contacts of some professionals that were recommended by others. One of the things I learned from the symposium was to improve on catering my interview to the professionals company or industry. This constructive criticism reminded me that I need to work on conducting research on the professional I am interviewing beforehand, so that when the interview comes around I can tailor my questions and conversation to the professional’s specific experiences. This will also help me in proving to that I am responsible and took initiative to find out a little about them and their background. Overall I feel very privileged to have had the opportunity to become immersed in learning how to conduct myself professionally and received great practice and advice on how to better succeed in my interviews through the Business Symposium.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page