top of page

Weekly Report (9/27/16-10/3/16)

Weekly Report

September 27th, 2016 - October, 3rd, 2016

Over the past week I have been working on contacting professionals and conducted an informational interview. Researching professionals in my area has consumed a lot of time but has been very informing. Scanning through Linked.In profiles has allowed me to see some of the majors, certifications, and jobs people in the marketing and event coordinating industry have obtained. This gives me some insight on possible career paths or college programs that I can consider in the upcoming years and months. On another note, in the informational interview I conducted this week, I finally started to comfortable talking with professionals. My interview went very well and I learned some valuable information about the time requirements and the day to day duties of someone who works to plan the logistics of an event. My communication skills are are a work in progress as I gain more experience. I am slowly but surely starting to see an improvement in my confidence and conversation skills in a “corporate” environment. I feel that through the practice I have had in my multiple informational interviews I have learn to appropriately speak with professionals. With that being said, I am not near where I hope to be in my ability to carry a professional conversation and be bold in my character, but am seeing subtle improvements. This has encouraged me to try to conduct as many informational interviews as possible so I can practice how to carry myself as a confident young professional. Overall this week has reminded me to continue to step outside of my comfort zone to improve upon my social skills.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page