top of page

Weekly Report (9/20/16-9/26/16)

Weekly Report

September 20th, 2016- September 26th, 2016

This week has been fairly laid back compared to previous weeks. I didn't have the opportunity to conduct any informational interviews this week, but have been researching more professionals that I am interested in interviewing. Over the past week I have done a lot of thinking and researching in regards to marketing. Originally a career in business was something that I felt unachievable. The business school at Texas A&M, a college I am looking heavily into, is extremely difficult to get in. While it's very disheartening, I am very aware of my strengths and weaknesses, and being admitted to Mays business school isn't a practical goal to set for myself. After hours of research I have discovered almost every major possible at A&M and have discovered alternate pathways I can take to achieve a major or minor in business without going through Mays. With that being said, event planning seems like a great industry, and having only conducted a couple informational interviews and some background research assessments, I am definitely not fully understanding of the field. However, I would like to gear some research towards marketing in correlation with event planning to expand my horizons and get a feel for what I really enjoy.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page